Another year, another post

I haven’t been able to post anything for the past few months. I’ve been sooo busy with my real job that I haven’t had any time for some fun and most especially for some blogs.

I hope this year I get to blog more post about movies and books. Oh, and restaurants! I soooo loooove eating! I just wish that I‘d have more time. Believe it or not, I live 3 hours from my job and I spend most of the day commuting to work. In the Philippines that’s a normal thing but in most countries, THAT IS A NIGHTMARE! Tried to move to a place closer to where I work but it’s true that there’s no place like home. I feel more comfortable living with my sister (and my parents place is just 10 to 15 minutes away on foot). And yes, it’s normal in the Philippines if you live with a family member. Plus, I get laundry and breakfast for free! He he he. (My sister has a laundry lady and “Tiya Inda” cooks breakfast for us =D)

Anyway, enough about my life. Let’s talk about more about the blogs I’ll be writing this year. There’ll be a lot of movies coming up. There’s Sherlock Holmes 2, Underworld 4 and the much awaited (I think I’m the only one waiting for it… drumroll please!) Hunger Games! – Although my excitement shrunk when I discovered who will be playing Peeta, my favorite-favorite character IN THE BOOK. Sorry Josh Hutcherson fans, I’m really not into the “boy”. I watched him when he was a child in the movie Bridge to Terabithia and it doesn’t really appeal to me. I was already in my 20’s at that time. I guess it’s the age huh? But I still have my hopes up. Perhaps he can do justice for the role of Peeta?

Moving forward, I hope I get to have blogs about restaurants and food this year! I mean who doesn’t love food? I for one has gained a lot of weight eversince my company allowed to bring in food at the office (long story) and played movies while working all day long. I only hope that I’d have more time for the movie reviews since I’ve watched so many since we started playing movies at the office. Right now I only had time to write because I’m on vacation leave for surgery. If only (I gotta stop talking about myself! This is not a diary!)

Oh well, bottomline is I wish to have more blogs and time for myself this year. Get me a new job? Or probably a new (lighter) laptop that I can carry anywhere! Donations anyone? I can write a review for that too! Hey, I have a “technical side” too! 😛

~ by akasha824 on January 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
