Confessions of a Shopaholic book review

Sophie Kinsella’s “Confessions of a Shopaholic” is a witty and engaging read about the aches and pains of learning to be truly independent. I literally read it nonstop until I finished it and is so excited for the next installment of the series “Shopaholic takes over Manhattan”. I recommend this book to people who are undecided about their career paths (sigh*-just like me), to people who are looking for a good laugh and to girls (erhm…women) who love to shop.

It’ll keep you flipping page through page!

[Excerpts from the book]
“This day is unreal. Completely and utterly unreal.
I get into the taxi, put my clunky briefcase on the floor, and shoot a nervous look at Luke as I sit down. I’m already slightly regretting this. What if he asks me a question about interest rates? What if he wants to talk about Bundesbank or American growth prospects? But all he says is “ Harrods, please,” to the driver.
As we zoom off, I can’t stop a smile coming to my face. I thought I was going to go home and be all miserable on my own-and instead, I’m on my way to Harrods, and someone else is paying. I mean, you can’t get more perfect than that.”

I can’t believe I read the book just now

~ by akasha824 on March 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
